RELEASE: Zero Waste Communities Legislative Task Force Convenes Again in South Baltimore

BALTIMORE, MD (November 15, 2019)—Maryland State Delegates Robbyn Lewis, Lorig Charkoudian, Brooke Lierman, Nick Mosby, and Stephanie Smith will convene the second meeting of the Zero Waste Communities Legislative Task Force on Saturday morning in South Baltimore.

The purpose of the Task Force is to gather input from community members, advocates and other stakeholders on potential legislative solutions for reducing solid waste and improving air quality. This input will be used to develop policy proposals for the 2020 Legislative Session.

“This team of progressive legislators is doing something new and bold: working together across jurisdictions to develop multidisciplinary solutions to real problems. Our constituents told us to address trash and pollution. So we’re developing legislation to do just that.”

The Task Force will meet on Saturday, November 16th from 10am to 12pm in the Meeting Room of the Enoch Pratt Free Library – Brooklyn Branch, 300 E Patapsco Ave, Baltimore, MD 21225.  This meeting  is open to the public, and community members are encouraged to attend.

For more information about the Zero Waste Communities Legislative Task Force, please contact Delegate Robbyn Lewis at or 410-841-3772.