RELEASE: State Delegates Establish Zero Waste Communities Legislative Task Force in South Baltimore

BALTIMORE, MD (October 4, 2019)—Maryland State Delegates Robbyn Lewis, Lorig Charkoudian, Brooke Lierman, Nick Mosby, and Stephanie Smith will convene a Zero Waste Communities Legislative Task Force on Saturday morning in South Baltimore.

“The people of south Baltimore have made their wishes clear: they want healthy communities with clean air and clean streets,” said Lewis. “Our job as legislators is to listen and then act on their behalf. In Baltimore, trash and pollution go hand in hand. By tackling both challenges in an inclusive and equitable way, we’ll reach our goal.”

The task force will meet at least twice before the end of the year. The meeting will take place Saturday, October 5th, from 11am until 1pm in the Meeting Room of the Enoch Pratt Enoch Pratt Free Library – Brooklyn Branch, 300 E Patapsco Ave, Baltimore, MD 21225. These meetings are open to the public, and community members are encouraged to attend.

For more information about the Zero Waste Communities Legislative Task Force, please contact